Schedule & Results


Last Updated: 3/25/14

2014 Westmont Baseball Schedule & Results
Day Date Opponent Game Innings Broadcasts Location Time/Results Record
Stats Radio Video Overall GSAC
Fri. Jan. 17 Bethesda – DH #1 9 WS     Westmont Win 7-4 [box] [story] 2-0  
#2 7 WS   WV Win 4-1 [box] [story]
Fri. Jan. 24 *San Diego Christian   9 WS   WV Westmont Loss 3-8 (10 inn.) [box] [story] 2-1 0-1
Sat. Jan. 25 *San Diego Christian – DH #1 9 WS   WV Westmont Loss 3-6 [box] [story] 2-3 0-3
#2 7 WS   WV Loss 2-7 [box] [story]
Fri. Jan. 31 *Biola   9 OS   OV La Mirada Loss 2-4 [box] 2-4 0-4
Sat. Feb. 1 *Biola – DH #1 9 OS   OV La Mirada Win 3-0 [box] [story] 3-5 1-5
#2 OS   OV Loss 6-7 [box] [story]
Fri. Feb. 7 *Vanguard #1 9 WS   WV Westmont Win 12-2 [box] [story] 4-5 2-5
Sat. Feb. 8 *Vanguard – DH #1 9 WS   WV Westmont Win 6-2 [box] [story] 5-6 3-6
#2 WS     Loss 3-5 [box] [story]
Thu. Feb. 13 Corban   9 WS   WV Westmont Win 7-2 [box] [story] 6-6 3-6
Fri. Feb. 14 *Concordia   9 OS     Irvine Loss 2-7 [box] 6-7 3-7
Sat. Feb. 15 *Concordia – DH #1 9 OS     Irvine Win 6-4 [box] [story] 7-8 4-8
#2 OS     Loss 3-4 (8 inn.) [box] [story]
Wed. Feb. 19 British Columbia   9 WS     Westmont Loss 3-5 [box] [story] 7-9 4-8
Thu. Feb. 20 British Columbia   9 WS   WV Westmont Win 6-5 [box] [story] 8-9 4-8
Fri. Feb. 21 British Columbia vs. Menlo #1 9 WS   Westmont UBC 5 MC 0 [box] 9-9 4-8
Westmont vs. Menlo #2 9 WS   WV Win 12-2 [box] [story]
Sat. Feb. 22 Menlo #1 9 WS     Westmont Win 7-2 [box] [story] 11-9 4-8
#2 WS     Win 7-1 [box] [story]
Fri. Feb. 28 *Arizona Christian   9       Westmont POSTPONED UNTIL 3/11
Sat. Mar. 1 *Arizona Christian – DH #1 9       Westmont POSTPONED UNTIL 4/10
#2      
Fri. Mar. 7 *The Master’s   9       Santa Clarita Win 5-3 [box] [story] 12-9 5-8
Sat. Mar. 8 *The Master’s – DH #1 9       Santa Clarita Win 4-0 [box] [story] 13-10 6-9
#2       Loss 2-3 (10 inn.) [box] [story]
Tue. Mar. 11 *Arizona Christian   9 WS     Westmont Win 3-1 [box] [story] 14-10 7-9
Fri Mar. 14 *San Diego Christian   9 OS     San Diego1 Loss 2-3 (10 inn.) [box] [story] 14-11 7-10
Sat. Mar. 15 *San Diego Christian – DH #1 9 OS     El Cajon Loss 2-10 [box] [story] 15-12 8-11
#2 7 OS   Win 3-1 [box] [story]
Sun. Mar. 16 Minot State (N.D.)
Tucson Invitational
  9       Tucson, Ariz.2 Win 12-0 [box] [story] 16-12 8-11
Mon. Mar. 17 Dickinson State (N.D.)
Tucson Invitational
  9       Tucson, Ariz.2 Win 10-0 [box] 17-12 8-11
Fri. Mar. 21 *Biola   9 WS   WV Westmont Win 7-6 [box] [story] 18-12 9-11
Sat. Mar. 22 *Biola – DH #1 9 WS   WV Westmont Win 9-0 [box] [story] 20-12 11-11
#2 WS   WV Win 3-1 [box] [story]
Fri. Mar. 28 *Vanguard   9 OV   OV Costa Mesa 3:00 p.m.    
Sat. Mar. 29 *Vanguard – DH #1 9 OV   OV Costa Mesa 12:00 p.m.    
#2 OV   OV
Fri. Apr. 4 *Concordia   9 WS   WV Westmont 3:00 p.m.    
Sat. Apr. 5 *Concordia – DH #1 9 WS   WV Westmont 12:00 p.m.    
#2 WS   WV
Thu. Apr. 10 *Arizona Christian #1 9 WS     Westmont 12:00 p.m.    
#2 WS    
Fri.. Apr. 11 Antelope Valley #1 9 WS   WV Westmont 12:00 p.m.    
#2 WS   WV
Sat. Apr. 12 Antelope Valley #1 9       Lancaster3 1:00 p.m.    
#2      
Wed. Apr. 16 *Arizona Christian   9       Phoenix 3:00 p.m.    
Thu. Apr. 17 *Arizona Christian – DH #1 9       Phoenix 12:00 p.m.    
#2      
Fri. Apr. 25 *The Master’s   9 WS   WV Westmont 3:00 p.m.    
Sat. Apr. 26 *The Master’s – DH #1 9 WS     Westmont 12:00 p.m.    
#2 WS    
Thu.-Sat. May 1-3 GSAC Championship           TBA TBA    
Mon.-Thu. May 12-15 NAIA Baseball Championship Opening Round           TBA TBA    
Fri.-Fri. May 23-30 NAIA Baseball World Series           Lewiston, Idaho TBA    

* Golden State Athletic Conference game.     DH = Doubleheader     1 = At Point Loma Nazareen    2 = Kino Sports Complex    3 = Clear Channel Stadium
Broadcast Legend: WS = Westmont Live Stats, OS = Opponents or Host’s Live Stats, WR = Westmont Internet Radio, OR = Opponents or Host’s Internet Radio, WV = Westmont Internet Video, OV = Opponents or Host’s Internet Video.