Schedule and Results

Last Updated: 5/14/14

2014 Westmont Women’s Tennis Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result Record
Overall GSAC
Thu-Sat. Sep. 26-28 ITA NAIA West Regional Tournament La Mirada1 [results]    
Thu-Sun. Oct. 10-13 ITA NAIA National Tournament Fort Meyers, Fla.2 [results]    
Sat. Jan. 25 CSU Northridge Northridge Loss 0-7 [results] 0-1  
Fri. Jan. 31 California Lutheran Thousand Oaks Win 7-2 [results] 1-1  
Sat. Feb. 1 Fresno Pacific Westmont Loss 1-8 [results] 1-2  
Sat. Feb. 8 *Biola La Mirada Win 9-0 [results] [story] 2-2 1-0
Fri. Feb. 14 University of the Pacific Westmont Loss 1-6 [results] [story] 2-3 1-0
Sat. Feb. 15 *Concordia Westmont Win 6-3 [results] 3-3 2-0
Tue. Feb. 18 *Hope International Westmont Win 9-0 [results] 4-3 2-0
Sat. Feb. 22 *Arizona Christian Phoenix, Ariz. Win 7-2 [results] [story] 5-3 4-0
Wed. Feb. 26 Azusa Pacific Azusa Loss 1-8 [results] [story]

5-4 4-0
Sat. Mar. 1 *Vanguard Westmont Postponed – Rescheduled for 3/24    
Wed. Mar. 5 Lynn (Fla.) Westmont Loss 0-9 [results] 5-5 4-0
Fri. Mar. 7 UC Santa Cruz Santa Cruz Loss 4-5 [results] 5-6 4-0
Thu. Mar. 20 McPherson (Kan.) Westmont Win 8-1 [results] [story] 6-6 4-0
Sat. Mar. 22 Point Loma Nazareen Westmont Loss 2-7 [results] [story] 6-7 4-0
Mon. Mar. 24 *Vanguard Westmont Loss 3-5 [results] [story] 6-8 4-1
Thu. Mar. 27 Middlebury (Vt.) Westmont Loss 1-8 [results] 6-9 4-1
Sat. Mar. 29 *Vanguard Costa Mesa3 Loss 4-5 [results] [story] 6-10 4-2
Tue. Apr. 1 *Concordia Costa Mesa3 Win 8-1 [results] [story] 7-10 5-2
Sat. Apr. 5 *Arizona Christian Westmont Win 7-2 [results] [story] 8-10 6-2
Tue. Apr. 8 *Hope International Fullerton4 Win 9-0 [results] [story] 9-10 7-2
Fri. Apr. 11 *Biola Westmont Win 9-0 [results] [story] 10-10 8-2
Sat. Apr. 12 CSU Northridge Westmont Loss 1-8 [results] [story] 10-11 8-2
Tue. Apr. 15 First Round: Bye
GSAC Championship
Indian Wells5 N/A    
Wed. Apr. 16 Semifinals: Concordia
GSAC Championship
Indian Wells5 Win 5-0 [results] [story] 11-11  
Thu. Apr. 17 Final: Vanguard
GSAC Championship
Indian Wells5 Loss 5-3 [results] 11-12  
Wed.-Sun Apr. 23-27 114th Annual Ojai Valley Independent College Tournament Ojai [results]    
NAIA National Tournament (Tournament Bracket)
Tue. May 13 Morningside (Iowa)
First Round
Mobile, Ala.6 Win 9-0 [results] [story] 12-12  
Wed. May 14 SCAD Savannah (Ga.)
Second Round
Mobile, Ala.6 Loss 5-1 [results] [story] [photos] 12-13  
*Golden State Athletic Conference Match     1Biola     2Three Oaks Tennis Center     3Costa Mesa Tennis Center     4CSU Fullerton     5 Indian Wells Tennis Garden     6Mobile Tennis Center