Schedule & Results

Last updated: 11/5/2016

2016 Westmont Women’s Volleyball Schedule & Results
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result Broadcasts Record
Video Stats Overall GSAC
Biola Summer Slam (Tournament Page)
Thu. Aug. 18 Eastern Oregon La Mirada1 Win 3-0 (25-21, 25-14, 25-19) [box] [story] OV OS 1-0  
Great Falls (Mont.) Win 3-0 (25-17, 25-17, 25-20) [box] [story] OV OS 2-0  
Fri. Aug. 19 Montana Tech La Mirada1 Win 3-0 (25-21, 25-20, 25-21) [box] [story] OV OS 3-0  
College of Idaho Win 3-1 (22-25, 25-14, 26-24, 25-22) [box] [story] OV OS 4-0  
 
Wed. Aug. 24 Southern Oregon Fullerton2 Win 3-0 (25-18, 25-20, 25-14) [box] [story] [photos] OV OS 5-0  
Fri. Aug. 26 Oregon Tech Santa Clarita3 Win 3-0 (25-11, 25-15, 25-16) [box] [story] OV OS 6-0  
Life Pacific Win 3-0 (25-13, 25-18, 25-12) [box] [story] OV OS 7-0  
CSU San Marcos Tournament
Fri. Sep. 2 Sonoma State San Marcos Win 3-2 (25-14, 22-25, 23-25, 25-18, 15-13) [box] [story] OV OS 8-0  
Fort Lewis (Colo.) San Marcos Win 3-0 (25-23, 25-15, 25-20) [box] [story] OV OS 9-0  
Sat. Sep. 3 CSU San Marcos San Marcos Win 3-2 (17-25, 25-19, 25-23, 21-25,15-8) [box] [story] OV OS 10-0  
Johnson and Wales (Colo.) San Marcos Win 3-1 (23-25, 25-12, 25-8, 25-14) [box] [story] OV OS 11-0  
 
Fri. Sep. 9 *William Jessup Rocklin Win 3-0 (25-4, 25-17, 25-17) [box] [story] OV   12-0 1-0
Sat. Sep. 10 *Menlo Atherton Win 3-0 (25-9, 25-19, 25-22) [box] [story] OV OS 13-0 2-0
Fri. Sep. 16 *Arizona Christian Westmont Win 3-0 (25-13, 25-10, 25-9) [box] [story] [photos] WV WS 14-0 3-0
Sat. Sep. 17 *San Diego Christian Westmont Win 3-0 (25-16, 25-22, 25-14) [box] [story] [photos] WV WS 15-0 4-0
Tue. Sep. 20 *Vanguard Costa Mesa Win 3-0 (25-8, 25-19, 25-9) [box] [story] OV OS 16-0 5-0
Sat. Sep. 24 *Biola Westmont Win 3-0 (25-21, 25-20, 25-22) [box] [story] [photos]   WS 17-0 6-0
Sat. Oct. 1 *Hope International Westmont Win 3-0 (25-16, 25-11, 25-12) [box] [story] [photos] WV WS 18-0 7-0
Tue. Oct. 4 *The Master’s Westmont Win 3-0 (25-20, 25-14, 25-13) [box] [story] [photos] WV WS 19-0 8-0
Fri. Oct. 7 Saint Mary (Neb.) Sioux Center, Iowa Win 3-0 (25-12, 25-17, 25-12) [box] [story] OS OV 20-0 8-0
Dordt (Iowa) Win 3-2 (15-25, 25-22, 25-23, 21-25, 15-11) [box] [story] OS OV 21-0 8-0
Sat. Oct. 8 Concordia (Neb.) Orange City, Iowa Win 3-1 (25-21, 22-25, 25-22, 25-15) [box] [story] [photos] OV OS 22-0 8-0
Northwestern (Iowa) Win 3-1 (25-14, 25-15, 21-25, 25-21) [box] [story] OV OS 23-0 8-0
Fri. Oct. 14 *William Jessup Westmont Win 3-1 (25-16, 25-16, 23-25, 25-16) [box] [story] WV WS 24-0 9-0
Sat. Oct. 15 *Menlo
Homecoming
Westmont Win 3-0 (25-10, 25-15, 25-19) [box] [story]   WS 25-0 10-0
Fri. Oct. 21 *San Diego Chrisitan Santee4 Win 3-0 (25-17, 25-20, 25-15) [box] [story]     26-0 11-0
Sat. Oct. 22 *Arizona Chrisitan Phoenix Win 3-0 (25-21, 25-15, 25-20) [box] [story] OV OS 27-0 12-0
Tue. Oct. 25 *Biola La Mirada Win 3-0 (25-11, 25-20, 25-14) [box] [story] OV OS 28-0 13-0
Sat. Oct. 29 *Vanguard Westmont Win 3-0 (25-19, 25-20, 25-13) [box] [story] [photos] WV WS 29-0 14-0
Fri. Nov. 4 *The Master’s Santa Clarita Win 3-0 (25-23, 25-18, 25-20) [box] [story] OV OS 30-0 15-0
Sat. Nov. 5 *Hope International Fullerton Win 3-0 (25-18, 25-17, 25-12) [box] [story] OV OS 31-0 16-0
NAIA National Tournament
Sat. Nov. 19 NAIA Tournament Opening Round N/A BYE        
Tue. Nov. 29 Indiana Kokomo
Pool "A" Game
Sioux City, Iowa5 1:00 p.m. CST
11:00 a.m. PST
       
Wed. Nov. 30 Columbia (Mo.)
Pool "A" Game
Sioux City, Iowa5 1:00 p.m. CST
11:00 a.m. PST
       
Thu. Dec. 1 Indiana Wesleyan
Pool "A" Game
Sioux City, Iowa5 3:00 p.m. CST
1:00 p.m. PST
       
Fri. Dec. 2 Champinoship Bracket
First Round
If in the top two in Pool "A"
Sioux City, Iowa5 TBA        
Champinoship Bracket
Quarterfinals
If victorious in the First Round
Sioux City, Iowa5 TBA        
Sat. Dec. 3 Champinoship Bracket
Semifinals
If victorious in the Quarterfinals
Sioux City, Iowa5 11:00 a.m. CDT
9:00 a.m. PDT
       
Champinoship Bracket
Championship Game
If victorious in the Semifinals
Sioux City, Iowa5 7:00 p.m. CDT
5:00 p.m. PDT
       
* Golden State Athletic Conference match     1At Biola     2At Hope International    3At The Master’s    4Tyson Events Center    5Santee Boy’s and Girl’s Club, 8820 Tamberly Way Santee, California 92071
Broadcasts Legend: WV= Westmont Internet Video Broadcast.    OV= Opponent Internet Video Broadcast.     WS=Westmont Live Stats Broadcast.    OS=Opponent Live Stats Broadcast..     NV=NAIA Internet Video Broadcast.    NS=NAIA Live Stats Broadcast.