Westmont Students Receive Leadership Awards

Twelve Westmont students received David K. Winter Character Through Student Leadership Awards during a ceremony on campus March 19.

The students – four first-year students, four sophomores and four juniors – will receive $2,000 to go toward tuition for the 2003-04 academic year. The juniors receive an additional $250 to give to a charity of their choice. The winners were chosen for their service to others through various leadership positions.

The winners are Julie Ray, Megan Comstock, Linda Taing, Alexis Ortiz, Lilit Kusheryan, Sarah Smith, Hilary Dimitruk, Nathan Hrouda, Andrew McGregor, Aaron Baldridge, Mike Yankoski and Mike Wright.

For more information, call the public affairs office at (805) 565-6051 or e-mail mmeier@westmont.edu.