Santa Barbara Region Chamber of Commerce Names Winners of Business Star Awards: Honorees include Laura McIver, Dr. Sumita Pennathur, Penny Jenkins and Dr. Kurt Ransohoff

The Santa Barbara Region Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors has announced the winners of the quarterly Business Star Awards. … Jenkins was honored by the community as Santa Barbara’s 1993 Woman of the Year as well as the 1993 Woman of the Year by the Business and Professional Women, and the Soroptomist International 1993 Woman of Distinction and named a Paul Harris Fellow by Rotary International. In 1999, she was the recipient of the Westmont Medal given by Westmont College for her leadership in enlisting the resources and commitment of community leaders to participate in a citizen’s task force to confront the problem of alcohol and drug abuse in Santa Barbara. more

Comments are closed.